Medley: Yesterday, Here, ..Wanderlust

03

 04

05

The Medley: Yesterday, Here, There And Everywhere , Wanderlust

Valoración: ☆☆☆

Autor: Paul McCartney

 

Incluida en: Give My Regards to Broad Street 

Lanzamiento: 22 Octubre 1984

 

·         Paul :      Acoustic guitar and vocals

·         Ringo :    Drums

·         Philip Jones :          Brass Ensemble

 

 

03

The Medley: Yesterday

The Beatles: Help!

1:43

04

The Medley: Here, There And Everywhere  

The Beatles: Revolver

1:43

05

The Medley: Wanderlust  

McCartney: Tug of war

4:06

“You don’t think Harry would go

and do a stupid thing like that, do you?”

– “Yes, I do.”

 

Yesterday, All my troubles seemed so far away,

Now it looks as though they’re here to stay,

Oh, I believe in yesterday.

 

Suddenly, I’m not half the man I used to be,

There’s a shadow hanging over me,

Oh, yesterday came suddenly.

 

Why she had to go,  

I don’t know, she wouldn’t say.

I said, Something wrong, now I long for yesterday.

 

Yesterday, Love was such an easy game to play,

Now I need a place to hide away,

Oh, I believe in yesterday.

 

Mm-mm-mm-mm-mm-mm-mm

Tú crees que Harry se iría

y haría algo estúpido como eso, ¿verdad? “

– “Sí, lo creo.”

 

Ayer …Todos mis problemas parecían tan lejanos

Ahora parece como si estuvieran aquí para quedarse

Oh, yo creo … en el ayer

 

De repente …No soy ni la mitad del hombre que solía ser

Una sombra se cierne sobre mí

Oh, el ayer llegó … repentinamente

 

¿Por qué ella tuvo que irse?, no lo sé , No me lo dijo

¿Dije  algo que no debía?

Ahora anhelo … el ayer

 

Ayer, el amor era un juego tan fácil

Ahora necesito un lugar donde esconderme

Oh, creo en el ayer

 

Mm-mm-mm-mm-mm-mm-mm

To lead a better life

I need my love of my own.

 

Here, making each day of the year,

changing my life with a wave of her hand;

nobody can deny that there’s something there.

 

I want her ev´rywhere

and if she’s beside me

 I know I need never care.

 

But to love her is to meet her ev´rywhere,

knowing that love is to share,

each one believing that love never dies,

watching her eyes and hoping I’m always there.

 

I will be here, there and ev´rywhere.

Here, there and ev´rywhere.

Para llevar una vida mejor

Necesito mi amor propio (propiedad)

 

Aquí, fabricando cada día del año ,

Cambiando mi vida con un gesto de su mano

nadie puede negar que hay algo allí …

 

La deseo en todas partes

y si está a mí lado

sé que no tengo nunca que preocuparme

 

Pues  amarla es encontrarla en todas partes

Saber que el amor es para compartir

que cada uno crea que el amor nunca morirá

Mirarla a los ojos y tener la esperanza que estoy siempre allí

 

Estaré allí y en todas partes

aquí, allí y en todas partes

Light out wanderlust,

Head us out to sea.

Captain says there’ll be a bust,

this one’s not for me.

 

Take us from the dark,

out where we can see.

Captain’s out to make his mark,

this one’s not to be.

 

Light out wanderlust,

help us to be free.

Light out wanderlust,

do it just for me, Wanderlust.

 

Captain’s out to make his mark,

this one’s not to be.

 

Oh, where did I go wrong, my love?

What petty crime petty crime was I found guilty of?

What better time to find a brand new day?

Oh, wanderlust away.

 

Light out wanderlust,

help us to be free.

Light out wanderlust,

do it just for me, wanderlust.

 

Captain says there’ll be a bust,

this one’s not for me.

 

Light out wanderlust

(oh, where did I go wrong, my love?)

Head us out to sea

(what petty crime was I found guilty of?)

 

Captain says there’ll be a bust

(what better time to find a brand new day?)

This one’s not for me

(oh, wanderlust away)

 

dropping a line,

maybe this time

it’s wanderlust for me.

 

Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh,

ooh, ooh, ooh.

 

 – “it’s gonna be one of those days!”

Sal pitando Wanderlust , …

Llévanos a mar abierto

El capitán dice: que habrá un arresto 

Este no es por mí.

 

Apártanos de  la oscuridad,

Sácanos donde podamos ver.

El Capitán está  fuera para dejar su marca,

Esto no es lo que parece.

 

Sal pitando Wanderlust,

Ayúdanos a ser libres.

Sal pitando Wanderlust, …

Hazlo solo por mí, ¡Wanderlust.!

 

El Capitán está  fuera para destacar

Esto no es lo que parece.

 

Oh, ¿Qué hice mal, mi amor?

¿De qué pequeño crimen fui encontrado culpable?

¿Qué mejor momento para encontrar un nuevo día? 

Oh, Wanderlust … aléjate.

 

Sal pitando Wanderlust

Ayúdanos a ser libres.

Sal pitando Wanderlust

Hazlo solo mí, Wanderlust.

 

El capitán dice: que habrá un arresto 

Este no es por mí

 

Sal pitando Wanderlust

(oh, ¿Dónde me equivoqué mi amor?)

Sácanos hacia el mar  

(¿De qué pequeño crimen fui encontrado culpable?)

 

El capitán dice que habrá un arresto

(¿qué mejor tiempo para encontrar un nuevo día?)

Esto no es para mí

(oh, Wanderlust alejate)

 

Escribe

Quizás esta vez …

el ansia de ver mundo sea para mí

 

Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh,

ooh, ooh, ooh.

 

“Va a ser uno de estos días!”

Responder

