The Long and Winding Road–versión

15

The Long and Winding Road

The Beatles – McCartney

 

2:12

Valoración: ☆☆☆

Autor: Paul McCartney

 

Incluida en: Give My Regards to Broad Street 

Lanzamiento: 22 Octubre 1984

Original en: The Beatles –Let it be (1970)

 

 

·         Paul :        Piano and vocals

·         Dick Morrisey :        Sax

·         Herbie Flowers :    Bass

·      Trevor Barstow : Keyboards

·         Dave Mattacks :    Drums

clip_image002

The long and winding road,

That leads to your door,

Will never disappear,

I’ve seen that road before

 

It always leads me here,

Lead me to your door.

 

Many times I’ve been alone,

And many times I’ve cried.

Anyway you’ll never know

The many ways I’ve tried

 

But still they lead me back

To the long and winding road,

You left me standing here,

A long, long time ago, oh.

 

Don’t keep me waiting here.

Lead me to your door.

 

Oh – mm.

 

The wild and windy night,

That the rain washed away,

Has left a pool of tears,

Crying for the day, mm-mm.

 

Don’t leave me waiting here,

Let me know the way.

 

Oo.

 Yeah, yeah.

El largo y sinuoso camino

Que  lleva … a tu puerta

Nunca desaparecerá,

Ya he visto ese camino antes,

 

Siempre me trae aquí

Llévame  a tu puerta

 

Muchas veces he estado solo

Y muchas veces he llorado

Aunque tú nunca sabrás

Los muchos caminos que he seguido

 

Pero aún, todos me llevan de regreso

Al largo y sinuoso camino

Tú me dejaste aquí

Hace mucho, mucho tiempo

 

No me dejes esperando aquí

Llévame a tu puerta

 

Oh – mm.

 

La noche de viento y tormenta

Que la lluvia arrastró

Ha dejado un charco de lágrimas

Que llora por el día

 

No me dejes aquí esperando

Indícame el camino

 

Oo.

Si, si, sí

Responder

