Temporary Secretary

02

Temporary Secretary

McCartney

3.15

image

It’s like a disposable secretary, and it struck me as being funny.

The song is written from the point of view of a fellow who just wants a disposable secretary,

and he’s writing to a bureau to try and get one.

I just like the idea. I just thought it was funny, you know,

asking for a temporary secretary rather than a secretary.

That sound on the track, which is like a space typewriter, is a sequence machine. I used that to give me a tempo and, again, I just made the song up as I went along.It was a little influenced by Ian Dury.

Paul McCartney

 

Un maxi para las emisoras de radio de Inglaterra.

Mister Marks Can you find for me

someone strong and sweet 

Fitting on my knee

she can keep her job  if she gets it wrong

ah, but Mister Marks  I won’t need her long

 

all I need is help  for a little while

we can take dictation

And learn to smile

and a temporary         secretary

Is what I need for to do the job

 

I need a

temporary secretary,

Temporary secretary

temporary secretary,

Temporary secretary

 

Mister Marks could you send her quick

’cause my regular has been getting sick

I need a

temporary secretary,

Temporary secretary

 

Mister Marks I can pay her well

if she comes along and can stay a spell

I will promise now that I’ll treat her right

and will rarely keep her ’til late at night

I need a ..

 

She can be a belly dancer

I don’t need a need romancer

she can be a diplomat

but I don’t need a girl like that

she can be a neurosurgeon

if she’s doin’ nothing’ urgent

 

what I need’s a temporary,

temporary secretary

I need a,

I need a

temporary secretary. Temporary secretary

temporary secretary, temporary secretary

temporary secretary, temporary secretary

 

Now mister marks when I send her back

will you please make sure she stays on the right track

well I know how hard it is for young girls these days

in the face of everything to stay on the right track

 

What I need’s a temporary,

temporary secretary

temporary secretary

 

I need a

temporary secretary,

temporary secretary,

temporary secretary

 

I need a

temporary secretary.

Temporary secretary,

temporary secretary

Sr. Marks,… ¿Podría encontrarme…

alguien fuerte y dulce,…

que se ajuste a mis rodillas?

Puede conservar su trabajo… aunque se equivoque,

Ah, pero Sr Marks, ..  no la necesitaré durante mucho tiempo

 

Todo que necesito es una ayuda … durante un rato,

podremos tomar un dictado  …

y aprender a sonreír,

Y una secretaria temporal …

es lo que necesito para hacer el trabajo.

 

Necesito una:

Secretaria temporal …

Secretaria temporal

Secretaria temporal …

Secretaria temporal

 

Mr. Marks,… podría enviarla rápido, …

porque la habitual  …ha enfermado?

Necesito …

una secretaria temporal …

secretaria temporal

 

Mr. Marks, puedo pagarla bien, …

si viene y puede quedarse por tiempo indefinido,

le prometeré que la trataré bien, …

y raramente la retendré hasta muy tarde por la noche.

Necesito una:

 

Puede ser una bailarina del vientre, ..

no necesito una que se enamore,

Puede estar diplomada,  …

no quiero una chica así para nada,

Puede ser neurocirujana …

si no tiene ninguna urgencia,

 

lo que necesito es una temporal

una secretaria temporal

Necesito una …

Necesito una:

Secretaria temporal,  Secretaria temporal …

Secretaria temporal,  Secretaria temporal …

Secretaria temporal,  Secretaria temporal …

 

Ahora, Mr. Marks, cuando se la envíe de nuevo, …

Querría comprobar que continua en el buen camino?

“Pues, sé lo difícil que es para las jovencitas de hoy en día …

Y no es habitual,  permanezcan en el buen camino”

 

Lo que necesito es una temporal

Una Secretaria temporal ….

Secretaria temporal

 

Necesito una …

Secretaria temporal

Una Secretaria temporal …

Secretaria temporal

 

Necesito una …

Secretaria temporal

Secretaria temporal  …

Secretaria temporal

