Bluebell

05

 Bluebell

3:56

Paul McCartney sits between his son James and former wife Lindaimage

Una planta de jardín que se asocia a bosques antiguos.

 

James poignantly dedicates the song Bluebell to his mother.

 

He says: “All these songs are about different things.

I am not sitting down going I want to write a song about Mum but I mean,

they just flow and they come, it’s sort of like a therapy…

 

“When my mum died my dad said to her as she passed

‘you are riding on Blanket through the bluebells’,

Blanket was her horse at the time.

 

“They were my dad’s last words to Mum and the song came from that.

 

“Mum was very cool.

Even though she came from a pretty affluent family, she was cool.

She was really good, a very normal person.”

image

 

I don’t want to take away from you

The things we did,

the things we said

Not ever, never

 

Something pulls me close to you

Like a moth to a flame

like a music box

Unwinding rewinding

 

I’m on my own

I’ve got to go on

but I can’t go on forever

 

If I could built a fortress

Of words and thoughts

and broken dreams

I would,  I would

 

Something tells me deep inside

That you’re not here

that you will never leave me

But you could

 

I’m on my own

I’ve got to go on

but I can’t go on forever

I’ve got to be strong

but I can’t go on for everyone

I’ve got to go on

but I can’t go on forever

 

We stop and stare

Or we move on

 

We’re on our own

And we’ve got to go on

but we can’t go on forever

And we’ve got to go on

but we can’t go on for everyone

We’ve got to go on

but we can’t go on forever

Responder

