07. "Home"

07.

“Home”

3:43.

  • 07 – Home.mp3
  • I kind of heard it on the radio

    Oh my god what am I to do

    Hey kids just listen up

    I’ve got something to say to you

    I’ve been waiting far too long for this

    And look where it left me standing

    On the porch again a lightning striking me down

    I prayed to god

     

    Baby there ain’t no way back

    No telling there’s ever a way back home

     

    I’ve just got to get some peace of mind

    But first I’ve got to pick up the pieces

    If I say it doesn’t work for me

    I’ve got nothing to give to you

    I’ve been waiting far too long for this

    And look where it left me standing

    I’ve got to keep an eye on it

    Got to see where I’ve been going

     

    Baby there ain’t no way back

    No telling there’s ever a way back home

     

    Baby don’t, baby don’t, baby don’t please

    Baby don’t, baby don’t please

    Baby don’t, baby don’t, baby don’t please

    Baby don’t, baby don’t please

     

    Baby there ain’t no way back

    No telling there’s ever a way back home

     

    Baby don’t, baby don’t, baby don’t please

    Baby don’t, baby don’t please

    Baby don’t, baby don’t, baby don’t please

    Baby don’t, baby don’t please

     

    Responder

