No Words

B 02   Sin palabras  McCartney Laine     2:33

Autor(es): McCartney-Laine

 

Paul McCartney: vocals, guitar, bass guitar, drums

Linda McCartney: backing vocals, keyboards

Denny Laine: backing vocals, guitar

Ian Horne, Trevor Jones: backing vocals

 

Grabación: Agosto-Noviembre 1973

Incluida en: [LP 05] Band On The Run

Lanzamiento: 30 Noviembre1973 (UK), 3 Diciembre 1973 (USA)

Productor: Paul McCartney

 

Incluida: Band On The Run

Disponible en:

 image

Denny Laine: I’m kind of an odd-job man in this group.

I look on Band On The Run as definitely their album.

We’re not a group anymore.

I’m one of the three or I’m an individual.

If it was Wings, I’d feel more a part of it.

 

But it’s not my songs and I’d like to feel more involved

and contribute as much as they do.

I did write one of the songs on the album

and Paul helped me out with it.

I’d like to do more like that.

Tú dices que el amor es todo

y lo que la mayoría de nosotros necesitamos

Deseo que sepas, exactamente, Como de mi fiel mi amor era

Y no hay respuesta para mi amor

You want to give your love away

And end up giving nothing

I’m not surprised,

that your black eyes

Are gazing.

 

You say that love is everything

And what we need the most of

I wish you knew,

that’s just how true My love was.

 

No words for my love

 

Your burning love,

sweet burning love

It’s deep inside,

You mustn’t hide,

your burning love

Sweet burning love,

your burning love.

 

You want to turn your head away

And someone’s thinking of you

I wish you’d see, it’s only me,

I love you.

 

No words for my love

Tú quieres entregar tu amor …

Y al final llegas y no das nada

No me sorprende,

que tus ojos negros

miren fijamente

 

Tú dices que el amor es todo

y lo que la mayoría de nosotros necesitamos

Deseo que sepas,

exactamente, Como de mi fiel mi amor era

 

Y no hay palabras para mi amor

 

Tu amor ardiente,

tú dulce y ardiente amor

Está muy profundo,

Y no deberías esconder,

tu amor ardiente

Tú dulce y ardiente  amor,

Tu ardiente amor

 

Tu quieres mirar hacia otro lado  (girar la cabeza)

Y alguien está pensando en ti

Me gustaría que  pudieras ver, que solo yo,

Te quiero.

 

Y no hay respuesta para mi amor

Responder

