4th Of July

28 Jun 1974       4th Of July   John Christie Autor: PAUL McCartney 2:47

imageimageimageimage

Sunset’s painting up the sky,

There’s something in my eye.

Why am I crying?

It’s the fourth of July.

 

Friends come up to me and say,

“it’s gonna be your day”

why are they lying?

It’s the fourth of july.

 

Could it have something to do 

with the fact

that I’ve been feeling blue

since friday?

 

You walked in with him again,

suddenly I knew

it wasn’t my day,

oh no, well, anyway.

 

Choo choo choo doo doo doo,

ch-ch-choo doo doo doo ah.

Why am I crying?

It’s the fourth of July.

 

Could it have something to do

with the fact

that I’ve been feeling blue

since Friday?

 

You walked in with him again,

suddenly I knew

it wasn’t my day,

oh no, well, anyway.

 

Sunset’s painting up the sky,

there’ s something in my eye.

Why am I crying?

It’s the fourth of July.

 

Why am I crying?

It’s the fourth of July.

Oh, why am I crying?

It’s the fourth of July.

El ocaso / atardecer está pintando el cielo,

hay algo en mi ojo.

¿Por qué estoy llorando? …

Es 4 de julio.

 

Amigos que se me acercan y dicen:

“Este va a ser tu día”

¿Por qué mienten?

Es 4 de julio.

 

¿Podría tener algo que ver

el hecho

que estoy triste

desde el viernes?

 

Que tú llegaste con él otra vez,

Y de pronto supe

que no era mi día,

oh no, pues, sin duda.

 

Choo choo choo doo doo doo,

ch-ch-choo doo doo doo ah.

¿Por qué lloro?

Es el 4 de julio.

 

¿Podría tener algo que ver

Con el hecho

que estoy triste

desde el viernes?

 

Que tú llegaste con él otra vez,

Y de pronto supe

que no era mi día,

oh no, bueno, de ningún modo.

 

El ocaso está pintando el cielo,

hay algo en mi ojo.

¿Por qué estoy llorando? …

Es el 4 de julio.

 

¿Por qué estoy llorando? …

 Es el 4 de julio.

¿Por qué estoy llorando? …

 Es el 4 de julio.

Responder

