The Very Thought of You

26-09- 2006

The Very Thought of You

Ray Noble

4:01

image01. Lullaby Of Broadway (with Dixie Chicks) 03:03 02. Smile (with Barbra Streisand) 04:4103. Put On A Happy Face (with James Taylor) 03:15 04. The Very Thought Of You (with P.McCartney) 04:0105. The Shadow Of Your Smile (with Juanes) 04:3406. Rags To Riches (with Elton John) 02:40 07. The Good Life (with B.Joel) 03:20 08. Cold, Cold Heart (with Tim McGraw) 03:17 09. If I Ruled The World (with Celine Dion) 02:56 10. The Best Is Yet To Come (with Diana Krall) 03:39 11. For Once In My Life (with S. Wonder) 03:2412. Are You Havin’ Any Fun (with E. Costello) 02:45 13. Because Of You (with K.D. Lang) 04:0414. Just In Time (with Michael Buble’) 02:1715. The Boulevard Of Broken Dreams (with Sting) 03:23 16. I Wanna Be Around (with Bono) 03:01 17. Sing, You Sinners (with John Legend) 02:18 18. I Left My My Heart In San Francisco 03:55 19. How Do You Keep The Music Playing (with G. Michael) 05:23

 

 

The very thought of you

and I forget to do

The little ordinary things

that everyone ought to do

 

I’m living in

a kind of daydream

I’m happy as a king

And foolish though it may seem

To me that’s everything

 

The mere idea of you,

the longing here for you

You’ll never know

how slow the moments go

till I’m near to you

 

I see your face

in every flower

Your eyes

in stars above

 

It’s just the thought of you

The very thought of you,

my love

 

The mere idea of you,

the longing here for you

You’ll never know

how slow the moments go

till I’m near to you

 

I see your face

in every flower

Your eyes

in stars above

 

It’s just the thought of you

The very thought of you,

my love

Solo pensar en ti,

y me olvido hacer

Todas esas cositas sencillas

que todos deberíamos hacer.

 

Vivo en cierto modo

un sueño despierto.

Soy feliz como un Rey,

y aunque pueda parecer una tontería,

para mí, lo es todo.

 

La sola idea de ti,

la añoranza (ansia) aquí por ti,

nunca entenderás,

cuan lento pasan los momentos,

hasta que estoy cerca de ti.

 

Veo tu cara …

en cada flor,

… tus ojos,

en las estrellas del cielo.

 

Solo por pensar en ti

Solo por pensar en ti,

amor mío

 

La sola idea de que tú,

la añoranza aquí por ti,

nunca entenderás,

cuan lento pasa el tiempo,

hasta que estoy cerca de ti.

 

Veo tu cara

en cada flor,

y tus ojos,

en las estrellas del cielo.

 

Solo por pensar en ti

Solo por pensar en ti,

mi amor

Responder

