Send Me The Heart

1973

Send Me The Heart

D. Laine –  P. McCartney

3:35

Autores: Laine, McCartney

Grabación: 1973 Nashville Sessions Recording

Denny Laine – guitar & lead vocals

Paul McCartney – bass, back vocals

Buddy Emmens – steel guitar

Japanese Tears” – 06 – 12 –1980

imageimage

You took the train to Memphis,

To the one you loved so long,

Not knowing that you left me

here to cry.

 

And as I read your letter,

I can see it all went wrong,

It’s not my place to sit

and wonder why.

 

Now you thought that he’d still love you

And that things would be the same.

But, darling, I can read

between the lines.

 

You seem to think he needs you

But in fact it’s just a game,

So I’ll be here to help you

any time.

 

Send me the heart

that’s been broken      in two,

I’ll mend it

and send it back        to you.

 

Send me the heart

that’s been broken     in two,

I’ll mend it

and send it back      to you.

 

So if you’re feeling lonely,

We could make another start,

But somehow I suspect it

couldn’t be, yeh.

 

Most likely you stay with him

Even though he breaks your heart,

But when he does it,

please, remember me.

 

Send me the heart

that’s been broken in two,

I’ll mend it

and send it back to you.

 

Send me the heart

that’s been broken in two,

I’ll mend it

and send it back to you.

Tomaste el tren a Memphis,

Hacia aquel que amaste hace mucho

Sin saber que me dejaste

aquí llorando.

 

Y mientras leía tu carta,

Pude darme cuenta que todo se fue al traste

No me corresponde a mi “sentarme”

y preguntarme la razón.

           

Ahora piensas que aún él debería amarte

Y que las cosas podrían ser de la misma manera.

Pero, Cariño, puedo leer

entre líneas.

 

Pareces pensar que él te necesita

Pero, en realidad es sólo un juego,

Así que estaré aquí para ayudarte

a cualquier hora.

           

Envíame  el corazón

que está partido           en dos,

Lo repararé

y te lo enviaré de vuelta

           

Envíame  el corazón

que está partido      en dos,

Lo repararé

y te lo enviaré de vuelta

           

Así que si te sientes sola,

Podríamos hacer otro intento, (comenzar)

Pero de alguno modo sospecho

que no puede ser, sí.

 

Lo más probable es que te quedes con él

A pesar de que te rompe el corazón,

Pero cuando lo haga,

por favor, acuérdate de mí.

 

Envíame  el corazón

que está partido       en dos,

Lo repararé

y te lo enviaré de vuelta  

 

Envíame  el corazón

que está partido en dos,

Lo repararé

y te lo enviaré de vuelta

Responder

