Press

B 01

Press McCartney

4:31

image

Cara A de Single:

 

P.McCartney: Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Vocal

Eric Stewart :Guitars, Vocals

Jerry Marotta: Drums

Carlos Alomar; Guitars

Linda McCartney: Backing Vocals

 

Producers: Paul McCartney, Hugh Padgham

Engineers: Hugh Padgham, Steve Jackson

Remix: Bett Bevans, Steve Forward

image

image

image

Oklahoma es un estado en el centro-sur de los Estados Unidos de América.

Es conocido con el sobrenombre de The Sooner State

(esto porque en 1889, el territorio indio se abrió a los colonos.

Miles de personas las que llegaron desde la frontera

y, cuando se dio la señal, corrieron con sus carruajes, a caballo, a pie

para reclamar sus tierras, adjudicadas al que primero llegara

 

imageMi parte favorita es cuando el chico dice:

“Él estaba en los Beatles!” a los 1:09 en el vídeo.

 

En fin los medios de transporte que están muy concurridos

Parece que había más gente que en la colonización de Oklahoma

 

 

 

Said one, said two, said three

 

Darling, I love you very, very, very much,

And I really am relying on your touch.

But with all these people listening in,

I don’t know where I ought to begin.

 

Maybe we could hit upon a word,

Something that the others haven’t heard,

When you want me to love you,

Just tell me to press.

 

Right there, that’s it, yes.

When you feel the stress

Don’t just stand there,

tell me to press.

(press, press, tell me to press, tell me to press)

 

You can give me what I want, I must confess,

My body needs attention, 

my mind is in a mess,

Oklahoma was never like this.

 

Never like this,

it was never like this,

Ever like this,

say was it ever like this?

Oklahoma was never like this.

It was never like this …

 

Darling, I know it really wouldn’t be a crime,

If I say I want to love you all the time.

But with all these people listening in,

I don’t know where I ought to begin.

 

(A) Maybe we should have a secret code,

Before we both get ready to explode.

When you want me to love you,

Just tell me to press. Press …

(tell me to press, tell me to press)

 

Right there, that’s it. Yes.

When you feel the stress,

Don’t just stand there.

Won’t you tell me to press?

 

Tell me to press?

(won’t you tell me to press?

Tell me to press)

My mind’s in a mess.

Oklahoma was never like this.

Ah, yeah.

Ooh –

 

Tell me to press? (never like this)

Right there, (never like this, never like this)

When you feel the stress. (oh, oh, oh, oh)

Oh, come on now, (never like this)

 

Won’t you tell me to press? (never like this)

Will you tell me to press? (never like this)

Oh, right there, (never like this)

That’s it, yes, (oh, oh, oh, oh)

 

Yeah, yeah, (never like this)

Won’t you tell me to press,

press, press, press,

Press, press, press, press……

 

Won’t you just tell me to press?

Oh, I feel so good,

Like you know I should.

 

(never like this)

You tell me to press, yeah,

(never like this, never like this)

A little bit harder, (never like this)

Oh, that’s right! (oh, oh, oh, oh)

 

Oh, when you feel the stress, (never like this)

Come on, baby, now press, (never like this)

A little bit harder, (never like this)

A little bit harder, yeah, (never like this)

It’s a little bit finer,

 

Ah, come on now, (never like this)

Won’t you tell me to press? (never like this)

Yes, right there. (never like this)

That’s it, (never like this)

That’s it, (never like this)

 

When you feel the stress,

(never like this)

Won’t you tell me to press?

(never like this, never like this)

Said one, said two, said three

 

Cariño, Te quiero muchísimo,

Y realmente confío poder acariciarte

Pero con toda esta gente pendiente,

No sé por dónde debería empezar.

 

Tal vez podríamos inventarnos una palabra,

Algo que los demás no hayan escuchado, (no entiendan)

Cuando quieres que te ame,

Sólo dime “Press”

 

Allí mismo, eso es todo. sí.

Cuando sientas estrés

No te quedes de brazos cruzados,

dime Press

(Press, Press, dime Press, dime “masaje”)

 

Puedes darme lo que quiero, debo confesar,

Mi cuerpo necesita atención,

mi mente está confusa

Oklahoma nunca fue como esto.

 

Nunca fue como esto,

nunca fue como esto,

Nunca como esto,

digo que nunca como esto?

 Oklahoma … nunca fue como esto.

Nunca fue así…

 

Cariño, sé que en realidad no sería un delito,

Si dijera que deseo amarte a todas horas

Pero con todas estas personas escuchando,

No sé por dónde debería empezar.

 

Tal vez deberíamos tener un código secreto,

Antes de que nuestros nervios exploten.

Cuando quieras que te ame,

Sólo dime “Press”. Press … 

(Dime “Press, Dime  Press)

 

Allí mismo, eso es todo. Sí.

Cuando sientas stress,

No quedes ahí parada.

No vas a decirme “Press”?

 

Tell me to press

(won’t you tell me to press?

Tell me to press)

mi mente está confusa

Oklahoma nunca fue como esto

Ah, si.

Ooh –

 

Tell me to press? (never like this)

Right there, (never like this, never like this)

When you feel the stress. (oh, oh, oh, oh)

 

Oh, come on now, (never like this)

Won’t you tell me to press? (never like this)

Will you tell me to press? (never like this)

Oh, right there, (never like this)

That’s it, yes, (oh, oh, oh, oh)

 

Yeah, yeah, (never like this)

Won’t you tell me to press,

press, press, press,

Press, press, press, press……

 

Won’t you just tell me to press?

Oh, I feel so good,

Like you know I should.

 

(never like this)

You tell me to press, yeah,

(never like this, never like this)

A little bit harder, (never like this)

Oh, that’s right! (oh, oh, oh, oh)

 

Oh, when you feel the stress, (never like this)

Come on, baby, now press, (never like this)

A little bit harder, (never like this)

A little bit harder, yeah, (never like this)

It’s a little bit finer,

 

Ah, come on now, (never like this)

Won’t you tell me to press? (never like this)

Yes, right there. (never like this)

That’s it, (never like this)

That’s it, (never like this)

 

When you feel the stress,

(never like this)

Won’t you tell me to press?

(never like this, never like this)

Responder

