Who’s Your Daddy

10.

«Who’s Your Daddy»

Starkey, Joss Stone

2:29.

image

Ringo Starr – Drums, percussion, vocals

Joss Stone – Vocals

Don Was – Bass

Steve Dudas – Guitar

Benmont Tench – Piano

Edgar Winter – Tenor and Alto Sax

Bruce Sugar – Keyboards

Es comúnmente usado, para jactarse del dominio sobre el oyente, es decir ponerse chulito:

¿Quién es tu dueño y señor?

 

Mmmm, yeah

 

I see it constantly

I know you find it hard to see

We need to set a couple things straight

 

I won’t take you lying down

I know you like to get around

You know I hate it when you’re late

 

I know how you look

when you’re tellin’ lies

You have a good seat,

no surprise, yeah!

 

Who’s your daddy?

Not you, no

Who’s your daddy?

I’ll drop you to the floor

 

Who’s your daddy?

Check yourself

Who’s your daddy?

Check yourself home

Boy not taking you no more

 

Mmmm, yeah

 

I know you like to see me smile

And you love when I’m acting wild

You’re the man I love to hate

 

You give me chicken wings

But baby I want solid rings

What’s up with your mind?

Are you insane? Ohh

 

Oh, yeah

 

You know baby

when I’m telling lies

Now I need no alibis

 

Who’s your daddy?

Not you, no more

Well I drop you to the floor

Come on baby

 

 

Who’s your daddy?

I’m not taking it no more

Who’s your daddy?

Not you

Who’s your daddy?

Not you, not you no more

 

Who’s your daddy?

Who’s your daddy?

You’re the man

I love to hate,

yes you are.

 

 

 

 

Responder

