Can’t Do It Wrong

08.

«Can’t Do It Wrong» 

Starkey, Gary Burr

3:45.

image

imageRingo Starr – Drums, vocals

Don Was – Upright bass

Steve Dudas – Guitar

Gary Burr – Guitar

Billy Squier- Guitar

Mark Hart- Guitar

Benmont Tench – Piano

Bruce Sugar – Keyboards

Edgar Winter – Horn

Vann Johnson – Background vocals

Janice Liebhart – Background vocals

Sometimes I walk

and I don’t know the way

Don’t have a map

but I can’t be afraid to go on

‘Cause as long as I am doing it

I can’t do it wrong

 

I hear the birds

when I open my eyes

It sounds like music,

it’s part of my life, is a song

And as long as I am singing it

I can’t sing it wrong

 

We think sometimes

the choices that we make

Will break our hearts

but there are no mistakes

 

When I’m honest

here’s what I found

Love is the answer

and the answer

is coming on strong

As long as I am giving it

I can’t give it wrong

 

We think sometimes

the choices that we make

Will break our hearts

but there are no mistakes

So look around,

it’s never gonna be too late

To open up your heart, it’s easy,

you don’t have to wait

 

We can’t get nowhere

if we’re all standing still

And when the chips are down

you know that we will carry on

As long as we’re doing

it we can’t do it wrong

 

They will all carry on

‘cause as long as we’re doing

it we can’t do it wrong

 

 

Responder

