Mystery of the Night

07.

«Mystery of the Night» 

Starkey, Richard Marx

4:05.

image

Ringo Starr – Drums, vocals

Michael Bradford – Bass

Steve Dudas – Guitar

Benmont Tench – Piano and Organ

Bruce Sugar – Keyboards

Richard Marx – Background vocals

Here comes love,

here comes light;

Here comes darkness

moving slowly into night.

 

I cross the room,

unlock the door.

These are moments

like I’ve never had before.

 

I hear your footsteps

coming near.

It’s the sound

I love to hear.

 

Then you fall right into me,

Mmm, it’s Destiny.

You can hear the angels sing

Something feels so right.

 

We don’t even have to say the words;

I can feel the world around us turn.

Feel our love’s alive,

living in the mystery of the night.

 

Can’t remember

who I used to be

Before there was you,

here loving me.

 

You were always

in my heart.

We were written

in the stars.

 

Then you fall right into me.

Mmm, it’s Destiny.

You can hear the angels sing  

Something feels so right.

 

We don’t even have to say the words;

I can feel the world around us turn.

I feel our love’s alive,

living in the mystery of the night.

 

I can’t believe it!

Yes, I can’t believe it!

Now I can really see it  

You … love … me!

 

You were always

in my heart.

It was written

in the stars,

 

Then you fall right into me.

Mmm, it’s Destiny.

You can hear the angels sing  

That something feels so right.

 

We don’t even have to say the words;

I can feel the world around us turn.

I feel our love’s alive,

living in the mystery of the night.

 

Living in the mystery of the night.

We’re living in the mystery of the night.

Aquí llega el amor,

aquí llega la luz

Aquí llega la oscuridad

moviéndose lentamente en la noche

 

Cruzo la habitación,

abro la puerta

Estos son momentos

como nunca tuve antes

 

Oigo tus pasos

acercarse

Es el sonido

que me encanta escuchar

 

 

Responder

