« Queenie Eye »

04

« Queenie Eye » 

3:48

image

Autor: McCartney, Epworth

 

Paul McCartney: vocals, guitar, bass guitar, lap steel guitar,

     piano, Moog, synthesiser, Mellotron, tambourine

Paul Epworth: drums

 

Productor: Paul Epworth

image

imageNow this song, Queenie Eye,

is based on a game we used to play when I was kids.

You got to remember that’s a long time ago

and basically in kind of a poor area I was from.

What you did you entertain yourself was go out

in the street and play street games.

There wasn’t that much traffic, so you were pretty safe.

And one of the games was called Queenie Eye.

 

Paul McCartney

 

 

you been putting it about: Tener relaciones sexuales con mucha gente

En castellano: tu has sido más p… que las gallinas.

 

 

 

 

There were rules you never …told me

Never came up with … a plan

All the stories … that you sold me

Didn’t help me … understand

 

But I had to get it …worked out

Had nobody who could …help

So that in the end it …turned out

That I had to do it …by my…self

 

Life’s a game …

Rags from riches

Dogs and bitches  

Hunt for fame

Difficult to know …

which way to turn

 

Lay the blame 

On the snitches

Wicked witches …

Fan the flame

Careful what you touch …

in case you burn

 

Queenie Eye, … Queenie Eye,

who’s got the ball

I haven’t got it, …

it isn’t in my pocket.

O. U. T. spells out (Out!)

That’s out. (Out!)

Without a shadow of a doubt

 

Cause you been putting it about (Out!)

Hear the people …shout

Hear the people … shout

 

Play the game …

Take your chances

Every dance is, …

Much the same

Doesn’t matter …

which of them you choose

 

Never blame, …

Circumstances,

If romances …

Seldom came

Never pick …

a fight you’re going to lose

 

Queenie Eye, …Queenie Eye,

who’s got the ball

I haven’t got it, …

it isn’t in my pocket.

O. U. T spells out (Out!)

That’s out. (Out!)

Without a shadow of a doubt

 

Cause you been putting it about (Out!)

Hear the people …shout

Hear the people … shout

 

It’s a long way …To the finish

When you’ve never been before

I was nervous … but I did it

Now I’m going back for more

 

Let’s all get up
Heyyy, yeah
hey hey hey hey hey hey hey

Here the people shout

Heyyy, yeah hey hey

hey hey hey hey hey

 

Queenie Eye, … Queenie Eye,

who’s got the ball

I haven’t got it, …

it isn’t in my pocket.

O. U. T. spells out (Out!)

That’s out. (Out!)

Without a shadow of a doubt (Out!)

 

Without a shadow of a doubt (Out!)

Cause you been putting it about (Out!)

Hear the people shout (Out!)

Hear the people shout

 

Queenie Eye, … Queenie Eye

 

Queenie Eye, … Queenie Eye,

who’s got the ball

I haven’t got it, …

it isn’t in my pocket.

O U T spells out (Out!)

That’s out. (Out!)

Without a shadow of a doubt (Out!)

 

Cause you been putting it about (Out!)

Hear the people shout (Out!)

Hear the people shout (Out!)

Hear the people shout

Había reglas que nunca ….me contaste

Nunca se te ocurrió … un plan

Todas las historias …que me vendiste

No me ayudaron …a entender(te)

 

Pero tenía que …solucionarlo     (resolverlo)

No tenía a nadie que me pudiera …ayudar

Así que al final resultó            (llegué a la conclusión)

Que tenía que hacerlo por mi mismo

 

La vida es un juego …

la miseria desde la riqueza  (devaluada, sin nada, saldo trapo)

Perros y perras            (hombres y mujeres) …

A la caza de la fama       (buscar, cazafortunas)

(Es) difícil saber  

a qué atenerse              (qué camino tomar)

 

Echa la culpa …

a los chivatos,                    (prensa)

Las brujas malvadas …

avivan la llama

Ten cuidado lo que tocas …

En caso de que te quemes

 

Queenie Eye, … Queenie Eye,

¿Quién tiene la pelota?

Yo no la tengo,

No está en mi bolsillo

E-L-I-M-I-N-A-D-A deletrea eliminada (Out!)

Está eliminada,      (es imposible, inaceptable)

Sin la más mínima duda

 

Has tenido relaciones sexuales con mucha gente (Out!)

Oye a la gente …gritar

Escucha a la gente gritar

 

Juega el juego …

Arriésgate      (prueba suerte)

Todos los bailes

son prácticamente lo mismo

No importa

cuál de ellos elijas

 

Nunca culpes …

a las circunstancias

Si en el amor

rara vez ganas

nunca (te metas)

en una pelea que vas a perder

 

Queenie Eye, … Queenie Eye,

¿Quién tiene la pelota?

Yo no la tengo

No está en mi bolsillo

f- u- e- r- a deletrea fuera (Out!)

Está eliminada,      (Out!)

Sin lugar a dudas

 

Has tenido relaciones sexuales con mucha gente(Out!)

Oye a la gente chillar

Escucha a la gente gritar

 

Es un largo camino, hasta la meta

cuando nunca se ha estado antes

Yo estaba nervioso, pero lo hice     (Paul Dead?)

Ahora he vuelto a por más

 

Vamos a levantarse todos

Hey hey hey hey hey hey hey hey hey hey

Oid a la gente gritar

Hey hey hey hey hey

hey hey hey hey hey

 

Queenie Eye, … Queenie Eye,

¿Quién tiene la pelota?

Yo no la tengo

No está en mi bolsillo

f- u- e- r- a deletrea fuera (Out!)

Está eliminada, (Out!)

Sin lugar a dudas  (Out!)

 

Sin lugar a dudas  (Out!)

Porque Has tenido relaciones sexuales con muchos (Out!)

Oye a la gente gritar (Out!)

Oye a la gente gritar

 

Queenie Eye, … Queenie Eye

 

Queenie Eye, … Queenie Eye,

¿Quién tiene la pelota?

Yo no la tengo

No está en mi bolsillo

f- u- e- r- a deletrea  eliminada

Está eliminada, (Out!)

Sin lugar a dudas  (Out!)

 

Porque Has tenido relaciones sexuales con muchos (Out!)

Oye a la gente gritar (Out!)

Oye a la gente gritar (Out!)

Oye a la gente gritar

Paul Plays Unannounced Gig in Times Square, NYC!

Andy Warhol: “En el futuro todo el mundo tendrá 15 minutos de fama”,

 

“We only get fifteen minutes up here.

Andy Warhol predicted that I would get 15 minutes of fame. This is it!”

10 GIFs From Paul McCartney's Star-Studded "Queenie Eye" Music Video10 GIFs From Paul McCartney's Star-Studded "Queenie Eye" Music Video10 GIFs From Paul McCartney's Star-Studded "Queenie Eye" Music Video10 GIFs From Paul McCartney's Star-Studded "Queenie Eye" Music Video10 GIFs From Paul McCartney's Star-Studded "Queenie Eye" Music Video10 GIFs From Paul McCartney's Star-Studded "Queenie Eye" Music Video10 GIFs From Paul McCartney's Star-Studded "Queenie Eye" Music Video10 GIFs From Paul McCartney's Star-Studded "Queenie Eye" Music Video10 GIFs From Paul McCartney's Star-Studded "Queenie Eye" Music Video10 GIFs From Paul McCartney's Star-Studded "Queenie Eye" Music Video

 

Responder

