San Francisco Bay Blues

A 06

El Blues de la Bahía de S. Francisco Jesse Fuller       1954 …1955

2: 48

image_thumb7Okay, lads?

Okay, so this next song was, eh…

The record I had was by

Ramblin’ Jack Elliot, son of T.S.

Goes like this.”

 

Ow! Ow!

Well, when I’m walking with my baby

Down by the San Francisco Bay,

The ocean liner is going so far away

 

I didn’t mean to treat her so bad,

She was the best pal I ever had.

She made me cry, she made me sigh,

I wanna lay down and die.

 

Well, I ain’t got a dollar,

 I don’t give a lousy dime,

And if she never comes back, you know,

I’m gonna lose my mind.

 

But if she ever come back to stay,

it’s gonna be a brand new day,

When I’m walking with my baby

Down by the San Francisco bay, hey, yeah.

 

Yihay!

Yihay!

 

Oh! Oh! Oh!

 

Oh yeah, I don’t give a lousy dime!

Gonna lose my mind!

But if she ever…

Yes, it’s gonna be a…

Walking…

Yeah, yeah.

 

Well, when I’m walking with my baby

Down by the San Francisco Bay,

You know the ocean liner

is going so far away,

 

Well, I didn’t mean to treat her so bad,

She was the best pal I ever had.

She made me cry,

she made me sigh,

She made me wanna lay down and die

 

Well, I ain’t got a dollar,

I don’t give a lousy dime,

Yeah, but if you never come back,

you know, I’m gonna lose my mind.

 

But if you ever come back to stay,

it’s gonna be a brand new day,

When I’m walking with my baby

Down by the san Francisco bay, hey,

 

I’m walking with my baby

Down by the san Francisco bay,

We’ve gotta

Yeah, I’m walking with my baby

Down by the san Francisco bay,

 

Ah-hah!

Huh! Huh!

“thank you!

Thank you!”

Ow! Ow!

Pues, cuando paseo con mi chica

por la bahía de San Francisco

El trasatlántico se marcha muy lejos

 

No era mi intención tratarla tan mal

Era la mejor chica que jamás tuve

ella me hizo llorar, me hizo suspirar (sufrir)

Quiero abandonarme y morir (esperar y morir)

 

No tengo ni un Dólar

ni una asquerosa moneda de 10 centavos,

Y si no regresa más, sabes,

Me voy a volver loco

 

Pero si alguna vez regresa para quedarse

será otro nuevo día

Cuando esté caminando con mi chica

por la bahía de San Francisco, eh, sí

 

Yihay!

Yihay!

 

Oh! Oh! Oh!

 

Oh sí, no tengo ni una asquerosa moneda

¡Voy a perder la razón…!

Si ella nunca …

Sí, será un …

Paseando …

Sí, sí

 

Bien, cuando estoy paseando con mi chica 

por la Bahía de San Francisco

Sabes que el trasatlántico

se fue muy lejos

 

Bueno, yo no quise tratarla muy mal …

Era la mejor chica que jamás tuve

ella me hizo llorar,

me hizo sufrir

Hizo que me  abandonara y quisiera morir

 

No tengo ningún Dólar

no tengo ni un asqueroso dime (10 centavos),

Sí, pero ella no regresa más,

sabes, Me voy a volver loco

 

Pero si alguna vez ella regresa para quedarse

será otro nuevo día

Cuando yo paseo con mi chica

por la Bahía de San Francisco, eh,

 

Cuando yo paseo con mi chica

por la bahía de San Francisco,

Nosotros tenemos …

Sí, cuando estoy paseando con mi chica 

por la Bahía de San Francisco

 

Ah-hah!

Huh! Huh!

Gracias

Gracias

Responder

