Morse Moose And The Grey Goose

B 06

Morse Moose And The Grey Goose

McCartney-Laine

6:27.

Autores: McCartney-Laine

 

Paul McCartney   Vocal, Bass

Linda McCartney  Backing Vocal, Keyboards

Denny Laine        Guitars, Backing vocal

Jimmy McCulloch    Guitars, Backing Vocal

Joe English         Drums, Backing Vocal

 

Incluida en: London Town – Tema: B-06

 

Productor: Paul McCartney

Ingeniero:  Geoff Emerick

image

 

Escrita en el barco y acabada en Abbey road, presumiblemente durante una tormenta

Habla de un inminente desastre.

Para darle Para dar un sentido a la canción, se tiene que imaginar que la “Grey Goose”,

en lugar de ser un “barco amarrado,”

es un operador de telégrafo que ha aprendido el código Morse

y piensa que ha hecho un amigo … en un ganso.

 

Juega con el mito del pirata “Davy Jones’ Locker”

que a su vez es un eufemismo por las profundidades del océano,

o sea el lugar donde terminan quienes han muerto en el mar.

Las leyendas consideran a Davy Jones un monstruo que vive bajo el mar

y hacía naufragar las embarcaciones.

 

… Aunque Davy Jones es también su amigo de los Monkees

Right on down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me are you receiving me?

My name is morse moose

And I’m calling you

 

Right on down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me are you receiving me?

My name is morse moose

And I’m calling you

 

The grey goose was a steady boat

People said she’s never float

One night when the moon was high

The grey goose flew away

 

As we were sailing ‘round the rocks

The mate took out his compass box

And said the wind is like a fox

But the grey goose flew away

 

When out upon the open sea

The admiral, the mate and me

Prepared to face eternity

But the grey goose flew away

 

She flew into the stormy sea

Davy Jones was calling me

But heading for tranquility

The grey goose flew away

 

Right down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me, are you receiving me

My name is Morse Moose and I’m calling you

 

Right down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me, are you receiving me

My name is Morse Moose and I’m calling you

 

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

 

Right down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me, are you receiving me

My name is Morse Moose and I’m calling you

 

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

 

Right down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me, are you receiving me

My name is Morse Moose and I’m calling you

 

Right down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me, are you receiving me

My name is Morse Moose and I’m calling you

 

Right down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me, are you receiving me

My name is Morse Moose and I’m calling you

 

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

 

Right down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me, are you receiving me

My name is Morse Moose and I’m calling you

 

Right down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me, are you receiving me

My name is Morse Moose and I’m calling you

Adelante en el fondo del mar

¿Dime, me recibes?

Mi nombre es Alce Morse …

y estoy llamándote

 

Adelante en el fondo del mar

¿Dime, se me recibe?

Mi nombre es Alce Morse …

y estoy llamándote

 

La Gansa Gris” era un barco amarrado

La gente decía que: “Ella” nunca flotaría

Y una noche cuando la luna estaba alta

La Gansa Gris se fue volando

 

Mientras navegábamos cerca de las rocas

El compañero sacó su brújula

Y dijo: “el viento parece un zorro” (traicionero)

Pero La Gansa Gris se fue volando

 

Cuando ya en alta mar

El almirante, mi compañero y yo

Nos dispusimos enfrentarnos a la eternidad (muerte)

Pero la Gansa Gris echó a volar

 

Ella” voló en el mar embravecido

Y Davy Jones estaba llamándome (para naufragar)

Pero dirigiéndose hacia (el mar de la) Tranquilidad

La Gansa Gris echó a volar

 

Right down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me, are you receiving me

My name is Morse Moose and I’m calling you

 

Right down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me, are you receiving me

My name is Morse Moose and I’m calling you

 

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

 

Right down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me, are you receiving me

My name is Morse Moose and I’m calling you

 

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

 

Right down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me, are you receiving me

My name is Morse Moose and I’m calling you

 

Right down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me, are you receiving me

My name is Morse Moose and I’m calling you

 

Right down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me, are you receiving me

My name is Morse Moose and I’m calling you

 

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

This is Morse Moose calling

 

Right down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me, are you receiving me

My name is Morse Moose and I’m calling you

 

Right down at the bottom of the sea

Tell me, are you receiving me

My name is Morse Moose and I’m calling you

Davy Jones:

Responder

