Hey! Baby

A 02

Oye Nena    SINGLE Cara A

M. Cobb, Bruce Channel

3:11

imageAutores: Margaret Cobb, Bruce Channel

Ringo Starr – Lead vocal, drums
Lon Van Eaton – Guitar
Cooker Lo Presti – Bass
Jim ‘Lightnin’ Keltner – Drums

John Jarvis – Keyboards
The Mad Mauries – Background vocals, claps
Randy Brecker, Alan Young – Trumpets
Michael Brecker, George Young – Tenor saxophones
Lewis Delgatto – Baritone saxophone

Hey, hey baby

I wanna know

if you’ll be my girl

Hey, hey baby

I wanna know

if you’ll be my girl

 

When I saw you walking down the street

I said,

“That’s the kind of girl I’d just like to meet.”

She’s so pretty,

Lord, she’s so fine

I’m gonna make her mine, mine,

 

I say:

Hey, hey baby

I wanna know

if you’ll be my girl

 

When you turned and walked away

That’s when I wanna say

“Come on baby, give me a whirl

I wanna know if you’ll be my girl.”

I say:

I wanna know if you’ll be my girl.”

 

I say:

Hey, hey baby, hey baby

I wanna know

 if you’ll be my girl

Alright, be my girl

 

“Let me hear it one time, boys”

 

Hey (hey, hey) hey baby

I wanna know if you’ll be my girl

Hey (hey, hey) hey baby

I wanna know if you’ll be my girl

 

 hey, (hey) all right, oh!

¡Oye!, Oye nena,

quiero saber …

si tú serás mi chica

Hey!, Oye nena,

quiero saber …

si serás mi chica

 

Cuando te vi, caminar  por la calle

Dije:

“Esa es el tipo de chica que me gustaría conocer”

¡Es tan bonita!

¡Dios! ¡Es tan hermosa!

Voy a hacerla mía, mía,

 

digo

Hey!, Oye nena,

quiero saber …

si serás mi chica

 

Cuando te das la vuelta y te alejas

Es cuando quiero decir

“Venga nena, dame una oportunidad (déjame intentarlo)

Quiero saber, si serás mi chica”

Digo:

Quiero saber, si serás mi chica”

 

Digo:

Hey!, Oye nena,  Oye nena

quiero saber …

si serás mi chica

Alright, … be my girl

 

Permitidme oírlo una vez más, chicos

 

Hey (hey, hey) hey baby

I wanna know if you’ll be my girl

Hey (hey, hey) hey baby

I wanna know if you’ll be my girl

 

 hey, (hey) all right, oh!

Responder

