Only Mama knows

A 04

  Solo mamá sabe …

4:17

Paul McCartney played all instruments except for “Only Mama Knows”, “You Tell Me”,

“Vintage Clothes”, “That Was Me”, “Feet in the Clouds”, and “House of Wax,

where he was joined by the following musicians (all from his touring band):

 

Paul ‘Wix’ Wickens – keyboards

Rusty Anderson – lead guitar

Abe Laboriel Jr. – drums

Brian Ray – rhythm guitar

 

no ETA (Estimated Time of Arrival)

image

¿Fue planeado como un encuentro casual

O ella vivía en la desgracia?

Well, I was found in the transit lounge

of a dirty airport town

What was I doing on the road to ruin

Well my mama laid me down

My mama laid me down

 

Round my hand was a plastic band

With a picture of my face

I was crying, left to die in

 this God forsaken place

This God forsaken place

 

Only Mama knows

why she laid me down

in this god forsaken town

 

Where She was running to,

What she was ran from

through I always wondered

I never knew

 

Only Mama knows

Only Mama knows

 

I’m passing through

I’m on my way

On the road,

no ETA (Estimated Time of Arrival)

 

I’m passing through

No fixed abode

And that is why….

I need to try

To hold on

I’ve gotta hold on

I’ve gotta hold on

I’ve gotta hold on

 

Was it planned as a one night stand

or did she live in disgrace?

 

Well, I never will I ever

see my father’s face,

See my father’s face

 

Only Mama knows why she laid me down

in this godforsaken town

 

where She was running to

What she ran from

through I always wondered

I never knew

 

Only Mama knows

Only Mama knows

 

Only Mama knows

why she laid me down

in this godforsaken town

 

where She was running to

What she ran from

through I always wondered

I never knew

 

Only Mama knows

Only Mama knows

I’ve gotta hold on

I’ve gotta hold on

you’ve gotta hold on

Bueno, me encontraba en la sala de espera

de un sucio aeropuerto de un pueblo perdido

¿Qué estaba haciendo yo de camino a la ruina?

Bueno, Mi mamá me abandonó

Mi mamá me abandonó

 

Alrededor de mi mano tenía una pulsera de plástico

Con un foto de mi cara

Yo lloraba, abandonado para morir en

Este lugar dejado de la mano de Dios

Este lugar abandonado de la mano de Dios

 

Solo Mama sabe

Porqué me abandonó

En esta ciudad dejada de la mano de Dios

 

¿Dónde huía?

¿De qué huía?

Aunque siempre lo pregunté

Nunca lo supe

 

Solo Mama lo sabe

Solo Mama lo sabe

 

Estoy de paso

A mitad de mi camino (un niño: mitad de  vida)

De camino,

sin hora prevista de llegada 

 

De paso

Sin un domicilio fijo (problemas pasajeros)

Y es porqué….

Tengo que tratar

Mantenerme firme (esperar?)

Tengo que Mantenerme firme (aguantar)

Tengo que Mantenerme firme  (ser fuerte)

Tengo que Mantenerme firme

 

¿Fue planeado como un encuentro casual

O ella vivía en la desgracia?

 

Pues, nunca jamás:

veré  la cara de mi padre?

veré  la cara de mi padre?

 

Solo Mama sabe porqué me abandonó

En esta ciudad dejada de la mano de Dios

 

¿Dónde huía?

¿De qué huía?

Aunque Siempre me lo pregunté

Nunca lo supe

 

Solo Mama lo sabe

Solo Mama sabe

 

Solo Mama sabe

Porqué ella me abandonó

En esta ciudad dejada de la mano de Dios

 

¿A dónde estaba ella huyendo?

¿De qué estaba ella huyendo?

Aunque siempre lo pregunté

Nunca lo supe

 

Solo Mama sabe

Solo Mama sabe

Tengo que aguantar (persistir)

Tengo que aguantar

Tú tienes que esperar

Responder

