Have you seen my Baby

A 02

Have you seen my Baby

Randy Newman

3: 43.

Ringo – Lead vocals, drums

Jim Keltner –      Drums

Marc Bolan – Guitar

Klaus Voorman – Bass

James Booker – Piano

Milt Holland – Percussion

Tom Scott – Horns.

image

Have you seen my baby

on the avenue?

You know she’s driving me crazy

With the funny things she do

 

I seen her with the milkman

Ridin’ down the street

When you’re through with my baby, milkman

Send her home to me

 

Hold on, hold on, hold on

Hold on, hold on, hold on

You know it’s been so long

Since she has been gone

Hold on, hold on, hold on

 

I seen her with the gypsies

Dancin’ in the woods

she’s always been unfaithful to me

she’s never been good

 

I said, “please, don’t talk to strangers baby”

But she always do

she said, “I talk to strangers if I want to

‘cause I’m a stranger too.”

 

Hold on, hold on, hold on

Hold on, hold on, hold on

You know it’s been so long

Since she has been gone

Hold on, hold on, hold on

 

Alright!

 

Hold on, hold on, hold on

Hold on, hold on, hold on

You know it’s been so long

Since she has been gone

Hold on, hold on, hold on

 

Hold on, hold on, hold on

Bara-oompah-oompah-pah-pah!

¿Has visto a mi chica …

por el paseo?

Sabes, ella me esta volviendo loco

Con las cosas curiosas que hace (curiosas, extrañas)

 

La ví con el repartidor de leche

Pasear por la calle

Cuando hayas terminado con mi chica, lechero

Mándamela a casa

 

Espero, espero, aguanto¿?

Espero, espero, espero

Sabes que hace mucho tiempo

Desde que ella se fue

Espero, espero, espero

 

La vi con unos gitanos

Bailando en el bosque

ella siempre me ha sido infiel

Ella nunca ha sido buena

 

Le dije: “por favor, no hables con extraños, Nena”

Pues ella siempre lo hace

Y dijo: “Yo hablo con extraños si quiero,

Porque soy una forastera también.”

 

Espero, espero, espero

Espero, espero, espero

Sabes que hace mucho tiempo

Desde que ella se fue

Espero, espero, espero

 

¡Muy bien!

 

Espero, espero, espero 

Espero, espero, espero

Sabes que hace mucho tiempo

Desde que ella se fue

Espero, espero, espero

 

Espero, espero, espero

Bara-oompah-oompah-pah-pah!

Responder

