Honey Hush

13

Honey Hush ● Big Joe Turner  1954

2:35

PAUL McCARTNEY: Vocal, Bass Guitar

DAVID GILMOUR: Electric Guitar

MICK GREEN: Electric Guitar

PETE WINGFIELD: Wurlitzer

IAN PAICE: Drums

 

Recorded at Abbey Road: 3rd March 1999

image

“John and Stuart used to have a flat in Gambier Terrace.

I remember waking up, burning eyes job,

and one of the guys put on ‘Come into this house, stop all that yakety yak’.

It’s my favourite on the whole album to sing.”

 

Well, come into this house,

stop all that yakety yak,
I said, come into this house,

stop all that yakety yak,
cause your sugar daddy

don’t want no talking back.

Well, you keep on talking,

talking about this and that,
yeah, you keep on talking,

talking about this and that,
I got news for you, baby,

you’re nothing but an alley cat.


Well, it’s a hi ho, hi ho silver,

hi ho, hi ho silver,

hi ho, hi ho silver,
hi ho, hi ho silver,

hi ho, hi ho silver away-hey.

Turn off the waterworks, baby,

they don’t move me no more,
turn off the waterworks, baby,

they don’t move me no more,
well, believe me, baby,

I ain’t coming back no more.

I said, come into this house,

stop all that yakety yak,
yeah, come into this house, woman, s

top all that yakety yak,
oh, don’t make me nervous,

I’m holding a baseball bat.


Well, it’s a hi ho, hi ho silver,

hi ho, hi ho silver,

hi ho, hi ho silver,
hi ho, hi ho silver,

hi ho, hi ho silver away-hey.

Bueno, entra en casa

y deja toda esa chachara
He dicho, entres en casa,

y dejes toda esa chachara,
porque tu dulce papi

no te quiere oír ni rechistar.

Bueno, continuas hablando,

hablando de esto y de lo otro,
Sí, continuas hablando,

hablando de esto y de lo otro,
Tengo noticias para ti, nena,

no eres más que una gata callejera.

(merodea callejones)


Bueno, es un “¡Arre!, ¡Arre, Plata!”

“¡Arre!, ¡Arre, Plata!”

“¡Arre!, ¡Arre, Plata!”
“¡Arre! ¡Arre, Plata!”

“¡Arre!, ¡Arre, Plata, adelante!”

Deja de llorar, nena

que ya no me conmueves ,
Deja de llorar, nena

que ya no me conmueves ,
Bueno, créeme, nena,

no voy a regresar ya más.

He dicho, entra en casa

y deja toda esa chachara,
Sí, entra en casa, mujer,

deja toda esa chachara
¡Oh, no me pongas nervioso,

que estoy sujetando un bate de béisbol.


Bueno, Es un “¡Arre!, ¡Arre, Plata!”

“¡Arre!, ¡Arre, Plata!”

“¡Arre!, ¡Arre, Plata!”
“¡Arre! ¡Arre, Plata!”

“¡Arre!, ¡Arre, Plata, vámonos!”

Responder

