Bring It On Home To Me

 

B 03

Bring It On Home to MeSend Me Some Lovin’

3:41

 
 

Autores: Sam Cooke/John Marascalco-Lloyd Price

Grabación: 21-25 Octubre 1974

 

John Lennon: vocals, electric guitar

Jesse Ed Davis: electric guitar

Eddie Mottau: acoustic guitar

Ken Ascher: piano

Klaus Voormann: backing vocals, bass guitar

Joseph Temperley, Frank Vicari: saxophone

Dennis Morouse: tenor saxophone

Arthur Jenkins: percussion

Jim Keltner: drums

 

Productor: John Lennon

 
 

Canción versionada por Sam Cooke, Buddy Holly y Little Richard

 

Bring It On Home To Me fue lanzado por Sam Cooke en 1962,

y alcanzó el número tres en las listas de Estados Unidos.

En el Reino Unido se hizo más famoso después de ser cubierto por The Animals en 1965,

cuando se alcanzó el puesto número siete.

 

Lennon también estaba familiarizado con la grabación de Otis Redding.

Little Richard era el lado B de su sencillo Lucille 1957,

que alcanzó el número 21 en los EE.UU. y el número siete en el Reino Unido.

 

imageJohn Lennon, 1975:

Bring It On Home To Me is one of my all-time favourite songs and, in fact,

I have been quoted as saying I wish I had written it.

 I love it that much, and I was glad to be able to do it. Send Me Some Lovin’

is a similar kind of song and it was done originally by Little Richard

– again, one of my favourites – and also by Buddy Holly.

 

 1970 la canción de Lennon Remember, del álbum Plastic Ono Band,             

contenía la frase:  

Si alguna vez … cambias de idea… De olvidarlo todo  Recuerda, … recuerda, … hoy

 

Los coros los hace Klaus Voormann, amigo de Hamburgo Los Beatles.

 

Klaus Voormann, 2001: John surprised me by asking me to sing the harmony on Bring It On Home.

One take, and John said, ‘Thank you very much’ –

it was good enough. He was very quick with everything.

 

 

If you ever,

Change your mind

About leaving, 

Leaving me behind

 

Oh, you better bring it to me,

Bring your sweet loving,

Bring it on home to me

yeah, yeah, yeah

 

You know I laughed,

Laughed when you left

But now I know,

I only hurt myself

 

Oh, you better bring it to me,

Bring your sweet loving,

Bring it on home to me

yeah, yeah, yeah, alright

 

Oh, you better bring it to me,

Bring your sweet loving,

Bring it on home to me,

yeah, yeah, yeah

 

You know I’ll always,

Be your slave

Till I’m dead,

And buried in my grave

Oh, you better bring it me,

Bring your sweet loving,

Bring it on home to me,

yeah, yeah

 

Send me some loving,

Send it I pray

How can I love you,

When you’re so far away

 

Send me your picture,

Send it my dear

So I can hold it,

And pretend you are near

 

Send me your kisses,

I can feel your touch

I need you, I need you so bad,

Don’t you know I miss you so much

 

My days are so lonely,

My nights are so blue

I’m here and I’m lonely,

Just waiting for you

Si alguna vez …

cambias de idea
sobre dejarme,

dejarme atrás (olvidarme)


Oh,  Más te vale traérmelo,

Traer tu dulce amor
Tráermelo a casa

Yeah, Yeah, Yeah.

Sabes que me reí ,  

Me reí cuando te fuiste
pero ahora, sé,

que sólo me herí a mí mismo,

 

Oh, Oh tráemelo,

Trae tu dulce amor
Tráemelo a casa Sí, Sí, Sí.

yeah, yeah, yeah, alright

 

Oh, Oh tráemelo,

Trae tu dulce amor
Tráemelo a casa Sí, Sí, Sí.

Ya sabes que siempre

seré tu esclavo
Hasta que esté muerto

y enterrado en mi tumba


Oh, Oh tráemelo,

Trae tu dulce amor
Tráemelo a casa

Sí, Sí, Sí

 

Envíame algo cariñoso (para demostrar amor)
envíalo te lo ruego.
¿Cómo puedo amarte
cuando estás tan lejos?

Envíame tú fotografía,
envíala, Cariño mío.

Así puedo sostenerla  
y fingir que estás aquí.

Envíame tus besos,
Yo puedo sentir tus caricias.
Te necesito, te necesito tanto,
¿No sabes que te extraño mucho?

Mis días son muy solitarios,
mis noches son tan tristes.
Estoy aquí y me siento solo,
solamente esperándote a tí

A 04

Bring It On Home To Me

 Sam Cooke

3:11

Grabación: 20 de Julio de 1987

Álbum: Chobba B CCCP – Todas las Versiones

Lanzamiento: 1988 (URSS)

y 1991 en el Resto del Mundo

 

Incluida en:

·         Choba B CCCP 11:  A-04

·         Choba B CCCP 13: A-04

·         Choba B CCCP 14:  005

 

Paul McCartney: Vocal & Bass

Mick Green: Electric guitar

Chris Whitten; Drums

Mick Gallagher: Piano

image

 

If You Ever

Change Your Mind

About Leavin’,

Leavin’ Me Behind

 

Oh, Oh, Bring It To Me

Bring Your Sweet Lovin’

Bring It On Home To Me,

Yeah, Yeah, Yeah.

 

You Know I Laughed (Ha Ha)

When You Left  (Ha Ha)

But Now I Know

I’ve Only Hurt Myself

 

Oh, Oh, Bring It To Me

Bring Your Sweet Lovin’

Bring It On Home To Me,

Yeah, Yeah, Yeah

 

I’ll Give You Jewelry,

and Money Too

And That’s Not All,

All I’ll Do For You

 

Oh, Oh, Bring It To Me

Bring Your Sweet Lovin’

Bring It On Home To Me,

Yeah, Yeah, Yeah

 

You Know I’ll Always …

Be Your Slave

Till I’m Dead

And buried In my Grave

 

Oh, Oh, Bring It To Me

Bring Your Sweet Lovin’

Bring It On Home To Me,

Yeah (Yeah) Yeah (Yeah) Yeah

 

If You Ever

Change Your Mind

About Leavin’,

Leavin’ Me Behind

 

Oh, Oh, Bring It To Me

Bring Your Sweet Lovin’

Bring It On Home To Me,

Yeah (Yeah) Yeah (Yeah)

Si alguna vez …

cambias de idea (opinión)

sobre dejarme,

dejarme atrás (olvidarme)

 

Oh, Oh tráemelo,

Trae tu dulce amor

Tráemelo a casa

Sí, Sí, Sí.

 

Sabes que me reí  (jaja)

cuando te fuiste (jaja)

pero ahora, sé que

lo me herí a mí mismo,

 

Oh, Oh tráemelo,

Trae tu dulce amor

Tráemelo a casa

Sí, Sí, Sí.

 

Te daré joyas,

y dinero también

pero eso no es todo,

todo lo haré por ti,

 

 Oh, Oh tráemelo,

Trae tu dulce amor

Tráemelo a casa

Sí, Sí, Sí

 

Sabes que siempre

seré tu esclavo

Hasta que esté muerto

y enterrado en mi tumba

 

Oh, Oh tráemelo,

Trae tu dulce amor

Tráemelo a casa

Sí, Sí, Sí

 

Si alguna vez …

cambias de idea

sobre dejarme,

dejarme atrás (olvidarme)

 

Oh, Oh tráemelo,

Trae tu dulce amor

Tráemelo a casa

Sí, Sí, Sí.

 

Responder

