Just Because (Lennon)

B 06

Just Because Lloyd Price

4:25

 

Grabación: Octubre-Diciembre 1973; 21-25 Octubre 1974

Productores: John Lennon, Phil Spector

 

John Lennon: vocals, electric guitar

Phil Spector: electric guitar, piano

 

J. Ed Davis, S. Cropper, Art Munson, W. Perry, L. Shelton,

D. Anderson, L. Carlton, D. Cohen, Jose Feliciano: guitar

Ray Neapolitan, Bob Glaub, Thomas Hensley: bass

Jeff Barry, Andy Thomas, Michael Wofford, Michael Lang, Barry Mann, Michael Melvoin: piano

Mac Rebennack, Michael Omartian, Leon Russell: keyboards

William Perkins, Robert Hardaway: woodwind

Nino Tempo: saxophone, keyboards

Bobby Keys, Jim Horn, Plas Johnson, Ronald Langinger,

Donald Menza, Gene Cipriano: saxophone

Anthony Terran, Conte Candoli, Chuck Findley: trumpet

Julian Matlock: clarinet

Joseph Kelson: horn

Jim Keltner, Hal Blaine, Frank Capp, Jim Gordon: drums

Gary Coleman, Alan Estes, Steven Forman, Terry Gibbs:Percussion

image

Artista: Lloyd Price

Lanzamiento: Febrero 1957

 

A

Lloyd Price

Just Because

Lloyd Price

2:42

B

Lloyd Price

Why

Lloyd Price

2:12

 

(“Ah, remember this?

Why, I must have been

thirteen when this came out

 – or was it fourteen?

Or was it twenty-two?

I could have been twelve, actually…’)

 

Just because you left and said goodbye

Do you think that I will sit and cry

Even if my heart should tell me so

Darling I would rather let you go

 

Just because I want someone who’s kind

With a heart that’s good and pure as mine

But maybe I am asking far too much

Darling, please don’t ever break

my heart

 

I know you think you’re smart

Just runnin’ around breaking

lover’s hearts

 

Just because you left

and said goodbye – hey!

Do you think that I will sit and cry

Even if my heart should tell me so

Darling I would rather let you go

 

Uh-uh-uh –

 

It’s too late darling,

you just gotta say goodbye.

 Why, the last time I saw you,

you were wearing man’s clothes.

 

 Not that I’m prejudiced,

but you know…

 But who am I to hassle you like this?

I’m just gonna have to let you go.

 

There’s two basses in this,

and I hope you appreciate it.

 This is Dr Winston O’Boogie

saying goodnight

from Record Plant East, New York.

 We hope you had a swell time.

 Everybody here says hi.

Goodbye.

 

Just because you left and said goodbye

Do you think that I will sit and cry?

Even if my heart should tell me so

Darling I would rather let you go

 

Uh-uh-uh –

 goodbye!

 Uh-uh-uh-uh-uh –

 …so long!

 Been a long year

Doo-doo-doo-doo…

 

All right!

 

It’s all down to Goodnight Vienna.

I’d like to say hi to Ringo, Paul and George.

How are you?

Everybody back home, in England,

what’s cooking?

 

Darlin’, I would beg on my bended knees.

Baby, you’re so smart,

I want permission please.

All the mothers don’t know what they’re doing

Little by little by little by little,

I need your love so bad it hurts me.

¡Ah!, ¿recuerdas esta?

Por qué, debía tener yo

trece años cuando salió

– ¿o eran catorce años?

¿O eran veintidós?

Podía tener doce años, exactamente …

 

Solo porque te fuiste y dijiste adiós

¿Crees que me sentaré a llorar?

Incluso si mi corazón así me lo dijera

Querida, prefería que te marcharas

 

Solo porque quiero a alguien que es estupenda

Con un corazón bueno y puro como el mío

Pero a lo mejor estoy pidiendo demasiado

Querida, por favor, nunca me rompas

el corazón

 

Sé qué crees que eres inteligente

Sólo yendo de un lado a otro rompiendo

corazones de amantes

 

Solo porque te fuiste

y dijiste adiós, Oye

¿Crees que me sentaré y lloraré?

Incluso si mi corazón me lo dijera así

Querida, prefería que te marcharas

 

Uh-uh-uh –

 

Es demasiado tarde, Querida,

 solo tienes que decir adiós.

 ¿Por qué, la última vez que te vi,

vestías ropas del hombre?

 

 No es que tenga prejuicios,

pero ya sabes …pero

¿Quién soy yo para molestarte por esto?

Solo voy a tener que dejarte marchar.

 

Hay dos bajos en esta (canción),

y espero que lo aprecies.

Este es el Dr. Winston O’Boogie

dándoles las  buenas noches

desde Record Plant East, New York. …

Esperamos que lo hayas pasado en grande.

Todos aquí dicen ‘hola’

…. y ¡adiós!’)

 

Solo porque te fuiste y dijiste adiós

¿Crees que me sentaré y lloraré?

Incluso si mi corazón me lo dijera así

Querida, prefería que te marcharas

 

Uh-uh-uh –

Adiós!

Uh-uh-uh-uh-uh –

¡Hasta luego!

Ha sido un año muy largo

Doo-doo-doo-doo…

 

Muy Bien

 

Es todo hasta Goodnight Vienna.

Me gustaría saludar a Ringo, Paul y George.

¿Cómo estáis?

Todos de vuelta a casa, en Inglaterra,

¿Qué se cocina por ahí?

 

Cariño, te suplicaría de rodillas.

Nena, eres tan lista,

quiero pedirte permiso por favor.

Todas las madres no saben lo que hacen.

Poco a poco a poco a poco,

Necesito tu amor tanto que me duele.

Responder

