Silly Love Songs

A 06

Silly Love Songs • McCartney

5:53

Paul McCartney       Vocal, Bass, Drums, Guitars, Keyboards

Linda McCartney      Backing vocal

Denny Laine    Guitars, Backing vocal

Jimmy McClloch         Guitars, Backing vocal

Joe English      Drums, Backing Vocal

 

Tony Dorsey     Tromborn

Thaddeus Richard       Flute

Steve Howerd Trumpet

Howie Casey   Saxophone

 

26/03/1976       [LP 07] At the speed Sound

30/04/1976       [SP 15] UK

01/04/1976       [SP 15] USA               

ESPAÑA [SP 16]                     

 

You’d think

that people would have had enough

of silly love songs.

But I look around me

and I see

it isn’t so.

 

Some people

wanna fill the world

with silly love songs.

And what’s wrong with that?

I’d like to know,

’cause here I go     again

 

I…love…you,

I…love…you
I…love…you,

I…love…you

 

I can’t explain

the feeling’s plain to me,

say can’t you see?

Ah, she gave me more,

she gave it all to me

Now can’t you see,

 

What’s wrong with that

Oh, I need to know,

’cause here I go  again

 

I…love…you,

I…love…you

 

Love doesn’t come in a minute,

sometimes it doesn’t come at all

I only know that when I’m in it

It isn’t silly,

no, it isn’t silly,

love isn’t silly at all.

 

How can I tell you

about my loved one?

How can I tell you

about my loved one?

 

How can I tell you

about my loved one?

(I love you)

How can I tell you

about my loved one?

(I love you)…

Podría pensarse

que la gente ya está harta

de canciones tontas de amor

Pero miro a mi alrededor

y veo

que no es así

 

A  algunos

les gustaría llenar el mundo

de canciones tontas de amor

y ¿Qué hay de malo eso?

Me gustaría saber,

porque aquí voy yo,  otra vez

 

Te amo,

te amo

Te amo,

te amo

 

No lo puedo explicar

El sentimiento es natural en mí

Dime ¿no te das cuenta?
oh, ella me dio de más,

ella me dio todo
Ahora, ¿no lo ves?


¿Qué hay de malo eso?
Oh, necesito saberlo

porque aquí voy yo, otra vez


te amo, 

te amo,

 

El amor no llega en un minuto

A veces no llega en absoluto (nunca)

Solo sé que cuando estoy enamorado
No es ninguna tontería,

no, no es ninguna tontería

El amor no es ninguna tontería en absoluto

 

¿Cómo te puedo hablar

de mi amada?
¿Cómo te puedo hablar

de la persona que amo?

 

¿Cómo te puedo hablar

de mi amada?

(Te quiero)
¿Cómo te puedo hablar

de la persona que amo?
(te amo)…

Responder

